Garden gate/Snow gate

Want to see a contrast? Garden gate/Snow gate … 6 more weeks of winter, hmm.

More snow is in the forecast and the windchill is again 25 below, I’m getting more and more Wisconsin-Alaskan; very weather hardy.  I just put on the layers and keep the boot heater running. I’ve heard the real up-northerners don’t actually have much snow and parts of the great dogsled race have had to be rerouted due to its lack.

I’d be glad to share. Here’s my garden gate, I’m not sure it will ever swing free again.

Snowgate, 4 feet tall, snow equally as tall here due to drifting, it's the same on the other side of the fence and the bunnies are just hopping over.

Snowgate, 4 feet tall, snow equally as tall here due to drifting, it’s the same on the other side of the fence and the bunnies are just hopping over.

Garden gate, 4 feet tall and 8 feet crossbar above.

Garden gate only a fond memory, 4 feet tall and 8 feet crossbar above.

We had that one 25 degree day – it was so warm the horse blankets ended up soaked from melting snow, my boots were soaked too, I got too hot outside – very irritating. But anyway, the frozen hydrant was unfrozen! Yeah! water for the horses without sledding it.

I don’t know if I believe the second photo will ever come true. But since it never seems to be getting warmer (our winter temps are supposed to average in the 20’s) I’ve resigned myself to hikes whatever the temperature and I’m starting to think 25 below windchill isn’t all that bad … however, the supposedly 50 below windchill morning did have me turning around – frozen eyes, I needed goggles.

Hope you’re doing well and that your windchill is above 0.

About jeaninerenzoni

Camera toting, dog trainer, cat trainer, horse trainer, flower gardener, book reader, always finding something new to be interested in and research. My newest undertaking is my new pup and all the training that goes with raising him. I must get back to painting watercolors in my art room. Finished and looking for new ones in the library's DVD collection. About me ... Dog trainer for over 40 years, multiple obedience titles on many dogs, showed in conformation, ran a grooming shop, trained lots of people and dogs. Also have a BS Nutrition, CRD, CTM, AKC CGC evaluator, was NAHQ, was licensed in life/health insurance, long-term care consultant for 25+ years, Covey facilitator, team trainer, project manager, R+ trainer for people, etc ... you could say I believe in qualifications variety.
This entry was posted in change of seasons, ironic, Life, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

It would be great to hear from you!

