Restarting normal, non-roadtrip life

I’ll never catch back up after my 10 days of vacation. There are too many do-it-now things to do. And the weather, what’s with the weather?

The grass and weeds are overtaking my landscaping, but I only have time to mow.

My horses need thorough brushing out, but I only have time to put up temporary pasture for grazing.

My desk needs a thorough sorting, but I only have time to write outlines and prep for the next classes.

My closet needs thinning, but I only have time to wash, dry and fold clothes.

The windows need washing, but I only have time to dust and vacuum.

triptoMasswithObe2013 022

Overlook by North Adams, Mass. photo by Jeanine Renzoni

And I need to write, but all I can think of is how many things need doing…which tomorrow I need to think about again.

Time passes, time passes…things get done and some things don’t get done.

Twenty days later … normal.

Looking back at this, vacation seems so long ago now and all the flurry is settled out. Although there are still a few weeds, now so many things are blooming it doesn’t seem to matter as much.

Blooming chives    photo by Jeanine Renzoni

Blooming chives photo by Jeanine Renzoni

I got the wind knots out of equine manes,  they scrubbed their own extra fur off rolling and rubbing – they are summer shiny and sleek.

The desk is still not de-cluttered.  Part of the windows have been washed. And writing? I’ve put some time writing on my dog training blog, but this is the first I’ve gotten back to my life on Wester Ave…oops.

But the weather…what is with the weather?

Rain, rain, go away.  Photo Jeanine Renzoni

Rain, rain, go away. Photo Jeanine Renzoni

About jeaninerenzoni

Camera toting, dog trainer, cat trainer, horse trainer, flower gardener, book reader, always finding something new to be interested in and research. My newest undertaking is my new pup and all the training that goes with raising him. I must get back to painting watercolors in my art room. Finished and looking for new ones in the library's DVD collection. About me ... Dog trainer for over 40 years, multiple obedience titles on many dogs, showed in conformation, ran a grooming shop, trained lots of people and dogs. Also have a BS Nutrition, CRD, CTM, AKC CGC evaluator, was NAHQ, was licensed in life/health insurance, long-term care consultant for 25+ years, Covey facilitator, team trainer, project manager, R+ trainer for people, etc ... you could say I believe in qualifications variety.
This entry was posted in change of seasons, gardening, Life, work, writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

It would be great to hear from you!

