Bodacious day – grateful for birthday wishes

amarillusjan92013 003Today is my birthday.  Oh, you want to wish me a happy birthday?

Thank you for your happy birthday wishes!

Has it been a good day?  Why yes. Although my part-time work day fell on my birthday and when I exhibited my birthday personality co-workers seemed to think I had spiked the brownies. 🙂

Flowers, sweet cards with lovely messages from my mom, daughter and husband, play with my animal friends (they’re not much for cards), a couple of fun gifts, moreamarillusjan92013 015brownies, a meal made by my ‘Honey’ of many years and it was great. Sautéed peppers, onions, cherry tomatoes (all from our summer garden) with shrimp over whole wheat noodles and more vegetables – collards with butter and grated parmesan – not even excessive garlic (it’s my birthday) and wine – light and mildly fruity. Angel food cake with blueberries and cherries for dessert. Yum.

It’s my birthday, I’m going to go play some music. Hoping you had a really good day too, birthday or not.

About jeaninerenzoni

Camera toting, dog trainer, cat trainer, horse trainer, flower gardener, book reader, always finding something new to be interested in and research. My newest undertaking is my new pup and all the training that goes with raising him. I must get back to painting watercolors in my art room. Finished and looking for new ones in the library's DVD collection. About me ... Dog trainer for over 40 years, multiple obedience titles on many dogs, showed in conformation, ran a grooming shop, trained lots of people and dogs. Also have a BS Nutrition, CRD, CTM, AKC CGC evaluator, was NAHQ, was licensed in life/health insurance, long-term care consultant for 25+ years, Covey facilitator, team trainer, project manager, R+ trainer for people, etc ... you could say I believe in qualifications variety.
This entry was posted in humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bodacious day – grateful for birthday wishes

  1. lisalday111711 says:

    well happy birthday my friend. Isn’t it wonderful to be surrounded by friends and family on your special day….and the horses? Did they share a carrot?
    Lisa

It would be great to hear from you!

