What I love – both exalted and mundane

MorningJan312013 012White, white snow blanketing the earth.

Gray , gray clouds building in the sky.

Black, black crows cawing the coming Spring.

Brown, brown dash of churning legs fly.

Deep, deep breath inhaling the heavens.

Wide, wide thoughts of life going by.

High, high branches reaching for the sun.

Low, low machinations affecting everyone.

Love it all.

Happy Valentine’s Day

About jeaninerenzoni

Join 311 followers of Wester Avenue in rural northern Wisconsin and 207 followers of Gentletouchdogtrainingblog to hear about what's going on in my neck of the north woods. I'm someone who has traveled, worked in the corporate world in long term care. I've changed professions several times, worked for myself (as I currently do), but previously in healthcare - dietetics as a consultant for over 30 years. Currently I'm more homegrown, doing reward-based dog training, which has been a lifelong intense hobby & sometimes business. My newest undertaking is working in glass, stained glass. I garden artistically and grow flowers, herbs and fruit. I leave the vegetables to my husband. I train horses also by mostly positive methods, which is not standard practice, am watching the DVD movies in our local library starting with numerical titles (into the L's as of July) and read extensively - recently loved Chaser by Piller (the dog that knows over 1000 words). Living in rural northern Wisconsin means slow speed Internet, so iffy connectivity...grrr.
This entry was posted in Challenge, Life, philosophy, photography, writing, writing challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I love – both exalted and mundane

  1. sarahneeve says:

    Loved it, beautifully written. :)

It would be great to hear from you!

